Forum    News    Downloads    Saved Games

PSPBrew.com Excusive Interview: Exophase (author of gpsp)

<<

DarkPacMan77

Brewology Moderator
Brewology Moderator

Thanks given: 13 times

Thanks received: 18 times

Post Sun May 27, 2007 7:24 pm

PSPBrew.com Excusive Interview: Exophase (author of gpsp)

DarkPacMan77: So what is your actual name?

Exophase: Gilead.

DarkPacMan77: And your age?

Exophase: 23.

DarkPacMan77: When did you start coding, and more importantly, why?

Exophase: Around 10 years ago. I can't really explain it, but I wanted to be a programmer long before that. This was before I even had a computer. I didn't really know what programming was, but I wanted to know how computers worked and I wanted to know how to make them.

DarkPacMan77: So is it fair to say that you're coding history is self-taught?

Exophase: To some extent. I learned a lot from other people and classes eventually helped too.

DarkPacMan77: Along the way, what people or resources in particular have helped you get to where you are now?

Exophase: Various people I've known from places online, mainly. There have been a lot of people in the emulation community who have been helpful, in particular some emu coders.

DarkPacMan77: Is it true that you are collaborating with StrmnNrmn? - and if so, how beneficial has that been?

Exophase: To be honest I rarely get to talk to him. I've tried but he isn't really around, at least nowhere I am. I give him various ideas sometimes but he hasn't really gotten back on most of them.

DarkPacMan77: That's quite funny, if you don't mind me saying so lol

Exophase: Well he's a busy guy, and I think he prefers to work alone for the most part.

DarkPacMan77: I think so too. Beyond that though, have you met any hardships, particularly during the creation of gpsp?