USB homebrew help!

<<

ozwiz1234

Thanks given: 0

Thanks received: 0

Post Wed Jan 06, 2010 10:59 pm

USB homebrew help!

I'm kinda new at this,
I have my homebrew and everything set up, with the apps on my sd card.
but i also have my usb harddrive connected and working with usb loader gx.

How can I put my apps on the hard drive?
I couldn't get my usb drive to function correctly with my computer since it was formatted differently once i set it up with the wii, and to do so, i had to reformat it and everything got deleted. so I'm assuming I can't put the files on the usb via computer.
How would I go about putting the apps on the hard (moving them over from the sd card?) as well as accessing it and setting it all up (so homebrew is still on my channels list) once they are on there?

where do the wad files that i put on the sd card save to when i install them ??
how would i move those, as well as games downloaded from the wii shop channel to the hard drive?
step by step would be great, since today is even my first encounter hacking anything :]

I looked around and couldnt' find much. though, i did find somewhere that the apps folder should be in the root of the hard drive. That does help, but how would i move it there, and then, how would I go about accessing it??
<<

DarkPacMan77

Brewology Moderator
Brewology Moderator

Thanks given: 13 times

Thanks received: 18 times

Post Thu Jan 07, 2010 1:19 am

You have to plug in both the SD card and the USB drive to the computer and swap, but it's actually not an SD card it's a Memory Stick Pro Duo ;)

If you put game backups of PSP games you need to put them in a folder named "ISO" (without quotes) located on the root of the memory stick. Other games will go in the homebrew folder that you're using.

-DarkPacMan77-
D3ViLsAdvocate wrote:Try shaking the salt harder onto your tongue.
<<

BlackSheep11777

Brewer
Brewer

Post Thu Jan 07, 2010 2:24 pm