Forum    News    Downloads    Saved Games


Will I Overwrite My Own Saves When Uploading One?

<<

WebScud

Posts: 2

Joined: November 30 2007

Location: United States

Thanks given: 0

Thanks received: 0

Post Fri Nov 30, 2007 6:35 pm

Will I Overwrite My Own Saves When Uploading One?

I want to upload some of the 100% saves, but at the same time keep my personal work-in-progress saves. Is there a way to merge the data?
<<

Kanadier

User avatar

Brewology Moderator
Brewology Moderator

Posts: 2190

Joined: July 20 2007

Location: British Columbia, Canada!

Thanks given: 2 times

Thanks received: 60 times

Post Fri Nov 30, 2007 7:06 pm

if the name of the save is the same, yes. all you need to do to bypass this is to rename it.
Image
<<

WebScud

Posts: 2

Joined: November 30 2007

Location: United States

Thanks given: 0

Thanks received: 0

Post Fri Nov 30, 2007 7:22 pm

By just renaming the save folder? Or the bin file?
<<

AdventWolf

User avatar

Brew Guru
Brew Guru

Posts: 5958

Joined: September 19 2007

Location: Pandora

Thanks given: 5 times

Thanks received: 10 times

Post Sun Dec 02, 2007 11:23 am

Probably the Folder, did you try it and get it to work?
Image
Image

Return to PS3 Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for blacklist.org.